DON'T WORRY ...
CALL DEPENDABLE AUTO
410-579-4780
Monday : Friday 8am - 5pm
6320 Howard Lane, Elkridge MD. 21075
REVIEWS
Please check out our latest google reviews!

Latest Reviews

October 22, 2011
Efficient and great customer service.
August 18, 2011
Scott R- Fast, courteous, and reasonably priced service. First time customer. They suggested additional repairs but I didn't feel pressured at all and they didn't harp after I declined. I had my car towed to them on Wednesday and the car was ready to go by 10:30 am Thursday. Two thumbs up!
Zara
  - June 20, 2011
I was recommended here by my brother and have stuck by them. I used to go to my car dealer, but as my mileage went up to 30K, they quoted me for at least $500, but with Dependable, I paid way less than 50% that amount. Since then, I've trusted them with the regular car maintenance checks to bigger items such as getting new tires. They really go above and beyond in helping the customers, going as far as taking the time to explain things to you.
June 17, 2011
Trust is a very important thing when it comes to servicing your car. Not only are the people at Dependable Auto trustworthy, they will do everything they can in explaining and making sure there are no surprises to whatever needs (or does not need) to be done with your vehicle. Highly recommended. No doubt.
Ragged
  - January 31, 2011
Thank you Dave at Dependable Auto for exceptional customer service. We had initially contacted Dependable Auto for a second opinion because of a large repair estimate we had received from the dealer. It turned out to be a very wise decision on our part. Dave treated the car as if if was his own and looked out for our safety. He did a great job! Dependable Auto is a mechanic shop you can trust!
Vin
  - January 05, 2011
Thank you Dave at Dependable Auto for exceptional customer service. We had initially contacted Dependable Auto for a second opinion because of a large repair estimate we had received from the dealer. It turned out to be a very wise decision on our part. Dave treated the car as if if was his own and looked out for our safety. He did a great job! Dependable Auto is a mechanic shop you can trust!
October 08, 2010
They should add 'Exceptional' to their name... I originally called Dave at Dependable Auto for a 60K mile service quote for my wife's 2006 Infiniti G35X. The quote he gave me was literally $1200 cheaper than the dealer's estimate. I understand 'mark-up' and 'dealer labor'...but $1200. Really?!?! THAT much more?!?! Needless to say, I hurried over to have the $60K service done! This was only the beginning of our visits to Dependable Auto. I actually took my 2004 Infiniti I-35 to Dependable Auto because there was an intermittent rattling sound emanating from the lower part of the engine during acceleration. I took the car to the dealer several times only to have the problem mis-diagnosed. Dave rode with me in the car one time for less than five minutes, put it up on the rack...and BAM! Issue correctly diagnosed. He told me what it could potentially cost if I wanted to get it fixed. But, he was also quick to point out that I should only get it fixed if I couldn't stand the noise, as there were no immediate safety concerns. I appreciated the fact that he wasn't trying to pressure me into getting work done that wasn't absolutely necessary. That is a 'mechanic rarity' indeed! Here's the kicker...there was no charge for this diagnosis! My wife and I will never take our cars anywhere else, and neither should you!
July 21, 2010
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!! The name says it all..DEPENDABLE!! Not only are they dependable but they are also Reliable as well as very Knowledgeable in what they do.They aren't here to steal money from you but to help you fix your car and fix it RIGHT unlike other service providers. I went in for a brake job and got more than what I paid for. They gave me advice on how I should go about fixing it to the different options I could go with that is suitable in fixing the problem ( hence knowledgeable). Ever since then I know they are not your normal mechanics that will cheat you for every penny you have. Definitely recommended all of my friends to them!
Scott
  - July 17, 2010
I Can't say enough good things about Dependable Auto Excellent does not even do this place justice. These guys have saved me THOUSANDS of dollars in the couple of years I have been taking my car there. My first experience with Dependable Auto came back in April of 2008, after taking my '02 Acura TL to a dealer for an oil change and being told a laundry list of items I needed to address, starting with new brakes all around which they quoted at over $1100. They went on to say I also needed to replace all of the motor mounts and lower ball joints, as well as perform the 120k mile service and timing belt replacement. I can't even remember how much this was all going to cost, but it was a LOT. In fairness to the dealer, I got some other opinions and they were not lying about what needed to be done, they were just asking for a lot of money to do it. I found all the parts I needed for the brake job online for about $250 and google'd nearby shops. I called up the shop ready to do battle and spoke with David, telling him I already had parts and just wanted him to do the service... how much? Looking back, I was probably fairly rude. He had no problem doing just the service and saved me several hundred dollars. Having been so pleased with my experience, I went back about a month later to have the timing belt, motor mounts, and 120k miles service done saving several hundred dollars again. A couple months later, I replaced the lower ball joints. Finally DONE.. until my transmission blew up. I was practically in tears after having already spent a good amount of money. This is when it really hit me how great these guys are. Instead of taking on the job to replace my transmission which would have made them a decent chunk of money, they helped me work with a dealer to get the transmission "good-will" replaced at about 120k miles. End result, I paid only labor (about $500) and got a new transmission with a 3yr/36k mile warranty. Go ahead and google how much it costs to replace the automatic transmission in an '02-'03 TL Type-S. Now I can't say they'll be able to get everyone free transmissions, but I can say they are the kind of guys that would if they could... which probably says even more. Oh yeah, it's not just inexpensive service either. After having the transmission replaced, I drove over to Dependable to thank them again for their help and guess what... they discovered the dealer didn't tighten down all of the bolts to the sub-frame, so they went ahead and just did that for me free of charge!
July 17, 2010
Awesome and DEPENDABLE service One simple word can describe DEPENDABLE AUTO SERVICE, it is "PREFECT"! I started going there for basic drill, oil change. Before coming here regularly, I went somewhere else for oil change since I used to live so far from the shop. One time, my car would need an oil change and some kind of works immediately. I didn't have a chance to go to Dependable Auto Service. When I went to other shop, I would get so lost and upset. Because the other shop would tell me that my car need this and that. When I asked my friends about what the other shop said, they simply said that I got cheated. My friends suggested me to go to Dependable Auto Service for a professional consultation. Dependable Auto Service told me the same opinions which I heard from my friends. Basically, the other shop tried to make money out of me for unnecessary and overprice service. Since then, I only go to Dependable Auto Service for any kind of car works, whether it is a basic oil change or major car works. They never fail me. Reasonable price and honest service are the basic key points that customers look for!!!